The University of Western Australia The Global Excellence Scholarships 2023/2024, Australia

The University of Western Australia (UWA) is a prestigious research-intensive university located in Perth, Western Australia. It is one of Australia’s leading universities and consistently ranks among the top universities globally, it is known for its commitment to excellence in teaching, research, and community engagement. The university offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs across various disciplines, including arts, business, engineering, health and medical sciences, law, science, and more.

The University of Western Australia is recognized for its world-class research and is a member of the Group of Eight (Go8), which comprises Australia’s leading research-intensive universities. The university has a strong focus on innovation and has made significant contributions to various fields, including health and medical research, sustainable resource management, mining, and agriculture.


The University of Western Australia is committed to providing a high-quality educational experience to its students, fostering critical thinking, creativity, and a global perspective. The university encourages interdisciplinary collaborations and offers various opportunities for students to engage in research and practical experiences, ensuring they are well-prepared for their chosen careers.

Scholarship Description:

  • Host University: University of Western Australia;
  • Host Country: Australia;
  • Study Level: PhD, Bachelor, and Masters Levels;
  • Scholarship Type: Tuition Fee;
  • Scholarship Worth: 24,000$ AUD – 48,000$AUD;
  • Eligible Countries: International Students;
  • Subjects Available: All Subjects;
  • Application Deadline: The scholarship is open.

The Global Excellence Scholarships are available for PhD, Bachelor, and Masters students in all fields to pursue their studies at the University of Western Australia.

Scholarship Benefits:

The scholarship value depends on the level of study, offering up to AUD$48,000 for bachelor’s degree students and up to AUD$24,000 for master’s and doctoral degree candidates. Recipients receive this prestigious award annually, which acts as a deduction from their tuition fees throughout the entire duration of their full-time course, as specified in their offer letter. The applicant’s Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) or weighted average mark (WAM) at UWA determines the scholarship amount. This exclusive scholarship is granted to outstanding students from particular countries who apply for specific courses at the University.

Eligibility Requirements:

To be eligible for the University of Western Australia Scholarship 2023-24, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Applicants must be citizens of one of the designated countries.
  • A valid offer letter for a bachelor’s or postgraduate degree at the University is mandatory.

To be eligible, candidates need to meet one of the following academic requirements:

  • An ATAR (Australian Tertiary Admission Rank) ranging from 85.00 to 98.00+.
  • A WAM (Weighted Average Mark) ranging from 70.00 to 85.00+.

Application Process:

To qualify for the scholarship, candidates must simply enroll in any of the university’s degree programs. Once accepted, they will be automatically considered for the scholarship. For more information, please refer to the official scholarship website through the provided link.

Official Website:

For more information, please visit the University’s Official Website:


Related Articles

Back to top button